It is in your soul

ee92bd22889d9702a0c3fedbcd6a98c4

Being so close to having to go back to Germany a lot of random things have crossed my mind lately. Standing in front of my suitcase yesterday I was thinking, what it is that makes me going from one place to another, having a constant urge to discover new places. Not that it is a bad thing, but I am always wondering how people can be so different. I know so many people that still live in the city they were born in, they went to school to and now decided to attend college their as well. Probable they will never leave that town in their lives except for the 2 weeks of holidays they do per year, mostly going to the same places over and over again. And then there is the other extreme like me, making the decision to do a high school year abroad, to study in a new city and county, including an internship and a study abroad in 2 new places. and seeing myself working abroad in the future. And then the constant urge to travel, doing it as often as time and money give away. Don’t get me wrong, I am not saying that either way is right or wrong, but I think it is amazing that people have such different needs in order to be happy. And then the question where those differences come from. I don’t think I will ever get a complete answer to this, but I am sure my parents had a big influence on me, traveling to far away places when I was younger. Maybe it is somehow in my genes, or to make it easy I simply blame it on my gypsy soul!

Untitled-1

Leave a Reply

