Walking on my own

As I mentioned in my previous post Halftime, last Friday half of my stay here in Los Angeles was over. As it was Good Friday and my supervisor gave me the option of taking the day off if I want to, I decided to do so. This allowed me to handle some stuff with DMV, I hate there opening times, having a normal job you have to take a day off or at least leave early or come in late if you have to go there. I then went to the beach in Marina and started walking from there all the way passing Venice pier along the Venice boardwalk, passing by all the shops, artists, restaurants and muscle beach to buy some postcards. It can be so relaxing sometimes just to be alone, not having to talk to somebody and just go wherever you feel like. On my way back a huge crowd of probable 200 people had gathered around a group of 15 street dancers. I watched their show, which lasted at least half an hour and it probable was the best show I have ever seen. It all seemed really professional and at some points was hilarious.

IMG_1999

IMG_2001

IMG_2003

IMG_2006

Still on the beach this cute little dog kept jumping at me and really didn’t want to let me go.

IMG_2007

IMG_2012

IMG_2015

IMG_2017

Later I realized that it was quite a strange coincidence that I went to Venice on my half time day, as this was the place I went to on my first day here as well.  Such coincidences sometimes make me wonder if it really is just an coincidence or if there is more. This is a question I will most likely never answer in my life but still it makes me think. No matter what, Venice is such a fun place to go to once in a while, it is just a place you can find nowhere else in LA. I love the mix of people. No matter in what a bad mood you are, in Venice you will find something or somebody that makes you smile 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

