Half time

Can’t believe it, today half of my time here in LA is already over! About 5 month, 156 days, today’s day 78, 77 full days left. Time is flying guys. It is hard to describe my feelings. I love LA, and I am so glad I made so many new friends here. I love the weather, being so close to the beach, the incredible amount of different restaurants and bars, and California in general. Going 3 hours by car and you have the feeling you are in a completely different place. But of course I miss my family and friends in Germany. I miss German bread and chocolate.

“I know this much: that there is objective time, but also subjective time, the kind you wear on the inside of your wrist, next to where the pulse lies. And this personal time, which is the true time, is measured in your relationship to memory.” ― Julian Barnes

Even though 5 months are really not a long time, and especially 78 days are not seeing it subjectively, measuring it in my personal time though those days and months are worth a lot. The past 78 days will be days I will always remember as those days created such great memories so far. Even though being only such a small portion of my entire life, those days stick out. I can honestly say that I did the right decision to go abroad again, and making the investment to be able to do it here in LA. I am looking forward to the 2nd half of my stay, what new things and adventures it will bring, and who else I might meet. As the days go by I will see if my desire to get home increases or my desire to stay here. But until the final day on which I have to say goodbye, I will try to make the most out of the time I have here, trying to do things I love, explore California and make incredible memories 🙂

Leave a Reply

