Have you had your Ben & Jerry’s?

unnamed

Thanks to a good friend from Virginia, who unintentionally reminded me of Ben & Jerry’s national free cone day πŸ™‚ Without her I would have had no clue, but luckily I found out about it around 6pm, so that I rushed to Main Street in Santa Monica to meet up with a friend, to enjoy a free cone of Ben & Jerry’s ice-cream. The line was quite long but the store seemed to be well prepared and even 45 minutes before closing there was enough ice-cream for everyone. I guess yesterday was the day with the highest ice cream consumption among Americans throughout the entire year. Wouldn’t this be an interesting study, figuring out what an influence on consumer behavior it can have when we get something for free πŸ˜‰ No matter if free or not I haven’t had Ben & Jerry’s in so long, so I really enjoyed my coconut seven layer bar ice-cream, while walking along Santa Monica Beach πŸ™‚

Have you had your free cone? If not, oh well, one more year and you get it for free again πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

