Oscar Party

index

So on Sunday I was invited to a friends Oscar party. I have to say in Germany I have never watched the Oscars before because they are shown live at night. I just waited for all the summaries you read and can look at on the next day. But when being in the States and in the city the Oscars actually take place, you just have to watch them I guess. It was a nice get together. We had plenty of food and drinks. Thanks again Tonja for preparing all these delicious things and the homemade cheesecakes were the best πŸ™‚ Never had a banana or Amarula flavored one before!Β  So we were watching the Oscars together and actually all made predictions before so that in the end we would have a winner. I think I am in my winning phase right now, I got 21 out of 24 categories right and won the money (we all had given 5 dollars before to participate). I guess I should play the lottery, since I not only won that day but on Friday at the InterNations event at the Crocker Club as well πŸ˜€ And like the saying goes all good things come in threes πŸ˜‰ It was a fun night, and now I actually have to watch all the Oscar nominated movies, as I only have seen Gravity and The Great Gatsby so far. But more importantly right now I will have my leftover piece of cheesecake for lunch, yummy πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

