Good-old Seitenbacher Muesli

So basically I have been complaining about the American breakfast soon after I arrived here. Toast, eggs and bacon is nice for once in a while but eating it every morning is not for me. So is cereal, I have the feeling it just does not fill you up and most brands are just so sweet here, that I do not like them. Pancakes are the best option for me, but I really don’t feel like preparing pancakes every morning, and the chocolate drops I am used to put in there don’t help me in keeping my current weight either πŸ˜‰ So basically I have been eating cheese-, and turkey-breast sandwiches in the morning while I am here, adding avocado, tomato or cucumber to make it a little more fancy πŸ˜‰ I could start a discussion about the American bread (we call in toast in Germany, it isn’t even bread for us) but I am not even starting. I can just say that German bread is probably the thing I miss the most when it comes to food. I remember my mom sending me bread mixes for Christmas when I was in Virginia πŸ˜€ Other days I had yoghurt with fruit in it but I was always missing my muesli, I was used to put in there in Germany. I was talking to my roommate about it the other day and she was like ‘oh we do have muesli in our bakery’. I have seen muesli in other grocery stores before but it is so expensive! So my roommate promised me should would buy some when working the next time, which was yesterday, getting 50% discount. When I came home I found this:

1978883_10203001840197788_105534177_n

6 packages of the good-old Seitenbacher Muesli πŸ™‚ And the best, she got it for free as apparently not enough people would buy it at the store. I guess it is not sweet enough for the Americans πŸ˜‰ So thanks again to my awesome roommate, who wasn’t able to provide me with bread or ‘broetchen’ from the bakery, but got me this awesome stuff! Now I am excited for breakfast and it will be a lot healthier as well, so only positive things for me πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

