American Burger Weekend

Activity wise my weekend was great with a variety of things i did, food wise it was the opposite, limited on burgers only 😉

So Friday night I went out with a couple of friends to The Cat & Fiddle, a British place here in LA to have dinner. It was an interesting evening meeting new people at a cool location. I ordered a Portobello Burger with chicken instead of beef, because I am not that much into British food like fish & ships or shepherds pies. The burger was great, definitely would have it again.

On Saturday we went hiking in the Hollywood hills up to the Hollywood sign. It was nice to see the sign from a close distance and the view over the hills was great. Afterwards we went to the Griffith observatory to enjoy the sunset. We were a little late but still it was worth it. Being there at night with the view over the entire city and all the sparkling lights was just gorgeous. Definitely a must do again. We decided to have dinner at a typical American Diner, called Mel’s Drive-in on Sunset Boulevard, as I haven’t been to one since being here in the States. So of course, a burger was recommended to me. The burger was good, but next time I definitely have to try one of their famous milkshakes, simply did not have any room for it at this evening 😉

IMG_1110

IMG_1113

IMG_1145

IMG_1123

IMG_1135

IMG_1154 2

On Sunday we went to the Natural History Museum. I have been to the one in Washington DC before, so it was nothing new, but going to a museum once in a while is a nice activity. In-N-Out burger apparently is the place to eat a burger here in California. It is a must do when coming here, so we decided to have dinner there. I have to say it was nothing special, pretty much comparable to a big mac at McDonalds’, of which I am not a big fan. But everyone says the first time you go there everybody has the same opinion and after the 2nd time you get addicted. I hope I won’t 😀

So after eating burgers 3 days in a row now, I am good for the next couple of weeks I would say. And some extra workout is needed this week 😀 But my weekend was great. I was able to tick off a couple of things from my must-do-list 🙂

Leave a Reply

